Reflection

Reflection

I have to admit, entering Tangaroa was scary, because I knew that I had many responsibilities. But I feel that it has given me so many skills and opportunities like our podcast, choice and challenge, surfing etc. The highlight for this year is camp. I really enjoyed camp and it taught me a lot of things I may need to know in the future. I learned how to stay calm if I need to, and how to look after our community. I also learned air rifles and archery. My goal for next year is to improve my handwriting skills by writing more stories on paper instead of digitally. My other goal is to learn how to read people better so I am not always looking for reassurance. I will try to get better at being considerate and putting myself in others’ shoes. When I’m older I would like to be an actor.

 

Download Smiling Face Emoji Icon | Emoji Island

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *