‘Over-‘ and ‘Inter-‘

Today we learnt about the two prefixes ‘over-‘ and ‘inter-‘. ‘Over-‘ means above or too many, and ‘inter-‘ means between or among. Here is my story, using some of the words we learnt today.

 

As my brother installed the overdrive, boredom filled my brain.

“How long does it take?” I ask, irritated.

“Can you just stop talking for one second?” He hissed at me. I try not to interfere with anything related to cars, it’s definitely not my strong suit, but my brother knows everything you can know about them.

“Someone overslept” I say, rolling my eyes. He ignored me. I need to get to school in like 10 minutes because my home work is overdue. He stood up.

“Hey! My work is all finished! I’m doing you a favor! The least you could do is thank me” He exclaimed.

“Well, sorry I’m not such an overachiever like you!” I replied. He walked away, taking his huge ego with him.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *